Grilled Herb Chicken

Grilled Herb Chicken

I am strictly non – vegetarian (almost carnivorous) so chicken is an integral part of my healthy kitchen.  Chicken is a dieter’s treasure, rich in protein, low in calories and unless you’re eating KFC it can be quite healthy! I enjoy grilled chicken as part of my meal, and since it is “approved” by the daughter and husband, I experiment with different grilled chicken preparations often!

Ingredients:

Chicken breasts – 2

Yogurt – ½ cup

Thyme – ½ tsp

Oregano – ½ tsp

Ginger garlic paste – ½ tsp

Mozerella Cheese – ½ cup (optional)

Salt to taste

Method:

Marinate the chicken breasts with all the above ingredients overnight or for 2 hours. Grill the chicken breasts for 20 minutes on 200 degree celsius in the oven. Take out the grill chicken and top it with grated cheese and bake it again till the cheese melts. It’s yummy with cheese 🙂

