Cucumber Dosa (pancake)

Yummy and different

Yummy and different

Saturday morning calls for some interesting breakfast. A few days back I came across cucumber dosa, on Mayuri’s kitchen, a page on facebook. Cucumber is usually eaten raw either in salads or in raita, Dosa with cucumber sounded unique and different and of course it was healthy. I followed the concept but made a few variations to the original recipe. This is what I did

Ingredients:

Cucumber –   1 medium

Tomato – 1 small

Suji (semolina) – ½ cup

Green chilli – 1

Roasted cumin powder – 1 tsp

Curd – ½ cup

Salt to taste.

Method:

Grate the cucumber and the tomato; add the semolina, cumin powder, green chilli, and salt. Mix it with curd and make a thick batter.

Batter Consistency

Batter Consistency

Spray a non-stick pan and spread a spoonful of the mixture and cook on both sides. Serve with green chutney! I usually like my dosa’s with a little bit of ketchup, so I had it with some 🙂

Servedwith chutney and ketchup

Served with chutney and ketchup

