Lebanese Chicken Kabab

So, I am back after a long hiatus!! dealing with a personal challenge, and trying to settle down in a new city, I did not realise I had left this space blank for almost 3 long years, I also realised how time flies once I opened this page today.

Having said that, having lived in Mumbai for most part of my live, my love for the city never dies, thus starting up with a favourite healthy dish that we often used to order from a Lebanese joint close by home, while we stayed in Mumbai.  I had it so often that it was not difficult to figure out the flavours in the kabab.

20120922_211105

Succulent Lebanese Kababs

Ingredients

Boneless chicken – 500gms

Lime – 1 piece

Ginger/Garlic Paste

Hung curd – 100gms

Cumin powder – 1tsp (Be a lil generous as that’s the main flavour in kabab)

Parika/ Chillie Powder – 1 tsp (adjust spice according to taste)

Salt as per taste

Oil – 2 tbsp

Method:

Wash chicken, cut into cubes and marinate them in ginger garlic paste and lime, keep for half hour. marinate again with the remaining ingredients and leave it for an hour (this can be stored in the fridge/ freezer and used at convenience)

After an hour, grill the kabab for 15 mins in the microwave griller or in the oven. Serve with garlic cream!! tastes best with it.

 

 

